Interpretations

Interpretation is an example of how an original ornament motif could be further developed for the purposes of modern design tasks: interior, illustration, interface or any other one.

Unfortunately, filtering got no results.

Coverlet. FragmentCoverlet. Fragment
Yulia Khasanova PORTFOLIO

We collaborated with an architect on this project to experiment with transition of embroidered ornament’s geometry to the hard landscaping concept in the form of a summer park pavilion. The result was a very airy, aesthetic concept where elements of the ornament are filled with vertical vegetation.

Read more

We collaborated with an architect on this project to experiment with transition of embroidered ornament’s geometry to the hard landscaping concept in the form of a summer park pavilion. The result was a very airy, aesthetic concept where elements of the ornament are filled with vertical vegetation.

Read more
Yulia Khasanova PORTFOLIO
Scarf. DetailScarf. Detail
Yelena Bykova PORTFOLIO

The author’s interest in lace was sparked by its graphical nature and because it reminded the artist of an image created by computer algorithms, full of repeated elements that are characteristically enmeshed. This association helped to shape the experiment’s objective: to break the lace down into components and recompile the elements into new random compositions as if done by computer software.

Read more

The author’s interest in lace was sparked by its graphical nature and because it reminded the artist of an image created by computer algorithms, full of repeated elements that are characteristically enmeshed. This association helped to shape the experiment’s objective: to break the lace down into components and recompile the elements into new random compositions as if done by computer software.

Read more
Yelena Bykova PORTFOLIO

This work was inspired by the motley and certain cartoonishness of the age-old ornament created in the filigree enamel technique. We decided to exaggerate this colorfulness and to create an ornament in the style of vivid contemporary illustration popular in the big cities. Afterwards, we applied the resulting ornament in the design of a public space to see how an urban cafe could look if this beautiful interpretation of an age-old ornament was used in its interior decoration.

Read more

This work was inspired by the motley and certain cartoonishness of the age-old ornament created in the filigree enamel technique. We decided to exaggerate this colorfulness and to create an ornament in the style of vivid contemporary illustration popular in the big cities. Afterwards, we applied the resulting ornament in the design of a public space to see how an urban cafe could look if this beautiful interpretation of an age-old ornament was used in its interior decoration.

Read more
Katya Nemova PORTFOLIO

In this interpretation, we proceeded from the classical ornament depicting Sirin bird, but decided to complement the pattern with the elements of completely different designs, such as the floral motifs of the Stroganov ceramics ornaments. The challenge of this interpretation was to combine the complexity of the ancient ornaments and the laconism of contemporary home decor. The result was a series of unique authentic prints and scenarios of their application in textiles, furniture and as a large-scale mural.

Read more

In this interpretation, we proceeded from the classical ornament depicting Sirin bird, but decided to complement the pattern with the elements of completely different designs, such as the floral motifs of the Stroganov ceramics ornaments. The challenge of this interpretation was to combine the complexity of the ancient ornaments and the laconism of contemporary home decor. The result was a series of unique authentic prints and scenarios of their application in textiles, furniture and as a large-scale mural.

Read more
Olga Virio PORTFOLIO

We sought to solve a difficult task by choosing a very detailed and ornate ornament and asking whether it can be somehow used online, as part of the visual interface. The difficulty of the task was warranted by the fact that the internet’s visual language strives to be simple and uncluttered – so how can such visually overloaded ornament fit into the alien environment?

Read more

We sought to solve a difficult task by choosing a very detailed and ornate ornament and asking whether it can be somehow used online, as part of the visual interface. The difficulty of the task was warranted by the fact that the internet’s visual language strives to be simple and uncluttered – so how can such visually overloaded ornament fit into the alien environment?

Read more
Tatyana Rossolenko PORTFOLIO
Subscribe to the newsletter
Thank you for your subscribing

Интерпретации

Интерпретации – это примеры развития мотивов оригинальных узоров для решения современных графических задач: интерьерных, иллюстраторских, интерфейсных и многих других.

К сожалению, фильтрация не дала результатов.

В этой работе мы сотрудничали с архитектором для того, чтобы поставить эксперимент по переносу геометрии шитого узора на архитектурное решение малой формы – летнего выставочного павильона в парке. Получилось очень воздушное, эстетичное решение с заполнением элементов узора вертикальным озеленением.

Читать далее

В этой работе мы сотрудничали с архитектором для того, чтобы поставить эксперимент по переносу геометрии шитого узора на архитектурное решение малой формы – летнего выставочного павильона в парке. Получилось очень воздушное, эстетичное решение с заполнением элементов узора вертикальным озеленением.

Читать далее
Юлия Хасанова Портфолио
Scarf. DetailScarf. Detail
ЕЛЕНА БЫКОВА Портфолио

Автору этой интерпретации стало интересно поработать с кружевом, так как оно очень графично и современному глазу художника напомнило изображение, созданное компьютерным алгоритмом (множество повторяющихся элементов их характерная «запутанность»). Через эту ассоциацию сформировалась задача эксперимента: разложить кружево на составляющие и пересобрать полученные элементы в новых случайных композициях, как это могла бы сделать компьютерная программа.

Читать далее

Автору этой интерпретации стало интересно поработать с кружевом, так как оно очень графично и современному глазу художника напомнило изображение, созданное компьютерным алгоритмом (множество повторяющихся элементов их характерная «запутанность»). Через эту ассоциацию сформировалась задача эксперимента: разложить кружево на составляющие и пересобрать полученные элементы в новых случайных композициях, как это могла бы сделать компьютерная программа.

Читать далее
ЕЛЕНА БЫКОВА Портфолио

На данную работу нас вдохновила пестрота и некоторая мультипликационность старинного узора, созданного в технике перегородчатой эмали. Мы решили утрировать эту красочность и создать узор в стиле яркой современной иллюстрации, популярной сегодня в культуре больших городов. Далее мы применили полученных узор в дизайне общественного интерьера, посмотрев, как могла бы выглядеть, например, городская кофейня, если бы в ее оформлении использовалась эта красивая интерпретация старинного узора.

Читать далее

На данную работу нас вдохновила пестрота и некоторая мультипликационность старинного узора, созданного в технике перегородчатой эмали. Мы решили утрировать эту красочность и создать узор в стиле яркой современной иллюстрации, популярной сегодня в культуре больших городов. Далее мы применили полученных узор в дизайне общественного интерьера, посмотрев, как могла бы выглядеть, например, городская кофейня, если бы в ее оформлении использовалась эта красивая интерпретация старинного узора.

Читать далее
Катя Немова Портфолио

В этой интерпретации мы оттолкнулись от классического узора с изображением птицы Сирина, но решили дополнить узор элементами совершенно других орнаментов, например, растительными мотивами узоров строгановской керамики. Вызов, который был поставлен перед интерпретацией, заключался в совмещении сложности старинных орнаментов и лаконичности предметов современного интерьера. Результатом стала серия уникальных аутентичных принтов и варианты их применения на текстиле, мебели и в качестве масштабного настенного панно.

Читать далее

В этой интерпретации мы оттолкнулись от классического узора с изображением птицы Сирина, но решили дополнить узор элементами совершенно других орнаментов, например, растительными мотивами узоров строгановской керамики. Вызов, который был поставлен перед интерпретацией, заключался в совмещении сложности старинных орнаментов и лаконичности предметов современного интерьера. Результатом стала серия уникальных аутентичных принтов и варианты их применения на текстиле, мебели и в качестве масштабного настенного панно.

Читать далее
Ольга Вирио Портфолио

Мы поставили перед собой сложную задачу — выбрали максимально подробный и витиеватый узор и задались вопросом — может ли он каким-то образом быть применён в интернете, в качестве оформления интерфейса. Сложность обоснована тем, что визуальный язык интернета стремится к лаконичности и простоте, так может ли такой визуально перегруженный узор каким-то образом встроиться в столь чуждую для него среду?

Читать далее

Мы поставили перед собой сложную задачу — выбрали максимально подробный и витиеватый узор и задались вопросом — может ли он каким-то образом быть применён в интернете, в качестве оформления интерфейса. Сложность обоснована тем, что визуальный язык интернета стремится к лаконичности и простоте, так может ли такой визуально перегруженный узор каким-то образом встроиться в столь чуждую для него среду?

Читать далее
Татьяна Россоленко Портфолио
Подписаться на рассылку
Благодарим Вас за подписку на нас